Monday, September 28, 2009

Run Boy, Run!

A shot from this past weekend of my nephew's football game. No it is not him and no they did not win. I just really liked this shot and the capabilities of doing sports with my new camera. This was the first test and my camera did quite well. I, however, need to improve my technique. :-)

Sunday, September 27, 2009

Cars

There was a car show up the road from my house but I didn't know they were leaving (or even there) until most had passed. So, here a few panning shots. (Very hard to do!)


Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Donated!

A former student of mine was cleaning out his garage and decided he needed this much more room and asked if I were interested. I took it, it had no lens and does not work. I fabricated a lens board for it and brought in an old junker lens I have from home and here it is! A not so new, not quite working Speed Graphic. It looks cool in my office!


Friday, September 18, 2009

First Day of School for William

Yes, it was last week but it still is worthy. :-)

Thursday, September 17, 2009

Newport Bat Bridge (Skywatch Friday)




Go and check out more Skywatch images at the Skywatch Site!

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Windblown

This little pine shrub along the beach and been badly beaten through the years. I liked the stark look and back light. Tells a story of a harsh life on the coast of Oregon.

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Monday, September 14, 2009

Starfish (?)

We saw this poor guy on the beach, recently expired. I had never seen a starfish with only 3 ....arms. (?)

Sunday, September 13, 2009

Lighthouse at Newport

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Sunset Panorama

Tuesday, September 8, 2009

Gull on the Sun

Monday, September 7, 2009

Angela

Finally got her to pose a little during lunch. But, she does not like the image. *I* think it is great!

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Seal Rock

On the beach at Seal Rock. Very cool place and would take a couple days of good weather to get the images I want.

Birds over the Rocks

I don't remember the name of this sea bird, but there were a lot of them nesting with ghe gulls on the rocks at Seal Rock, Oregon

Saturday, September 5, 2009

Spinning William

Long exposure with trailing curtain flash sync, no photoshop. I like it!

Friday, September 4, 2009

Thursday, September 3, 2009

Wednesday, September 2, 2009

More On The Race





Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Derby Cars

A few photos from a recent Soapbox Derby held in Salem, Oregon. It was really fun to watch the kids doing their racing stuff!